Thoughts Sans Boundaries

Do you have the same problem with Twitter?

Posted in technology by Aditya Moorthy on July 8, 2007

I just signed up for twitter and found an annoying thing with the website. Every page I visit, I get a warning message that should the browser display both the secure and non-secure content?

Can’t the Twitter developers do something about it? Most people use browsers with default settings and it can be quite annoying to click “yes” to every page you visit.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. psymon101 said, on July 9, 2007 at 2:51 am

    I still cant see the point in twitter, why would I care what everyone is doing at a particular time?!?! Granted some love it, but I cant see why on earth! 🙂

  2. Aditya Moorthy said, on July 9, 2007 at 9:52 am

    I guess it is not for everyone to see but your social group maybe. I guess it is micro blogging.

  3. rooffire said, on July 24, 2007 at 11:47 am

    Fixed it this way: Tools, Internet Options, Security, Internet, Miscellaneous, “Enable” Access data sources across domains

  4. Aditya Moorthy said, on July 24, 2007 at 12:01 pm

    Thank you Rooffire. I shall give it a try. But do you happen to know if it can be fixed without changing the settings. My office set up does not allow me to change the settings in IE and I would suppose most working people might suffer the same fate.

  5. rooffire said, on August 13, 2007 at 12:24 pm

    I can’t really see a way around it without changing that one setting – that’s the error being thrown. You could always download firefox and use that as your browser if it gets really annoying . . .


Leave a Reply

